Board of Governors

National Alliance Board of Governors

National Alliance Board of Governors members are highly experienced thought leaders who serve as catalysts for continuously improving the organization and developing creative solutions to complex challenges. In-person and virtual meetings enable them to collaborate regularly to keep pace with the rapidly evolving healthcare marketplace.



Gaye Fortner, President & CEO
HealthCare 21 Business Coalition


Vice Chair
Randa Deaton, President and CEO
Kentuckiana Health Collaborative


Robert Smith, Executive Director
Colorado Business Group on Health

Executive Committee Members

Neil Goldfarb

Neil Goldfarb, President & CEO
Greater Philadelphia Business Coalition on Health


Cheryl Larson, President & CEO
Midwest Business Group on Health

Coalition Board Representatives

Jessica Brooks

Jessica Brooks, CEO & Executive Director
Pittsburgh Business Group on Health

Nancy Guinto

Nancy Guinto, Executive Director
Washington Health Alliance

Peter Hayes

Peter Hayes, President & CEO
Healthcare Purchaser Alliance of Maine

Bret Jackson

Bret Jackson, President
The Economic Alliance for Michigan

Gloria Sachdev

Gloria Sachdev, Executive Director
Employers' Forum of Indiana

Chris Skisak

Chris Skisak, Executive Director
Houston Business on Health

Karen van Cauli

Karen van Caulil , President & CEO
Florida Alliance for Healthcare Value

External Board Members

Leah Binder

Leah Binder, President and CEO
The Leapfrog Group

Lauren Buck

Lauren Block, Program Director
National Governors Association

Lynn Quincy

Lynn Quincy, Director
Healthcare Value Hub, Altarum

Christ-Marie Singleton

Christa-Marie Singleton, Senior Medical Advisor
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention